Request an Exam Copy
You’ll need to sign up or sign in to access textbookplus+ resources.

Pastoral Ministry & Leadership

Categories & Series
Browse our Catalog

Browse our digital catalog on the go.

Browse Catalog
Sort by
Display
Showing 97-120 of 213 Results
Worlds Apart
Chuck Bomar
Softcover
The life stage of 18-25-year-olds is completely different than it was in previous eras. In just one generation, we see contrasts that used to take two to three generations to surface. This shift has c...
Not Available
Youth Ministry on a Shoestring
Lars Rood
Softcover
Most youth pastors find it a constant struggle to get enough money allotted to their ministry’s budget, and with the latest recession, they’re feeling the crunch now more than ever as churches are cut...
Not Available
Teaching Through the Art of Storytelling
Jon Huckins
Softcover
As communicators in a culture saturated with storylines, we have the profound opportunity to invite our students into the masterful Story of God. There are a variety of ways to invite our students int...
Not Available
Humilitas
John Dickson
Hardcover, Jacketed
‘I am a firm believer, as is John Dickson, that people with humility don’t think less of themselves; they just think of themselves less. Read Humilitas and develop a culture of humility in your organi...
Not Available
Dangerous Church
John Bishop
Softcover
What would it look like if we lived on the wild side as a church? Who might we reach? How might God show up in the most unexpected ways? John Bishop challenges us to open our hearts and minds to all G...
Not Available
Half the Church
Carolyn Custis James
Hardcover, Jacketed
Women comprise at least half the world, and usually more than half the church, but so often Christian teaching to women either fails to move beyond a discussion of roles or assumes a particular econom...
Not Available
Ministry by Teenagers
Jonathan McKee
Softcover
"What would happen if we gave teenagers opportunities to serve and use their gifts in ministry prior to high school graduation? What if we poured into these young leaders, discipling them and doing mi...
Not Available
How I Changed My Mind about Women in Leadership
Alan F. Johnson
Softcover
This book features a number of autobiographical accounts as to how various persons have come to change their minds about women in leadership. Well-known Evangelical leaders—individuals and couples, ma...
Not Available
A God-Sized Vision
Collin Hansen
Hardcover, Jacketed
This is the best book on Revival in decades. A magnificent, thoroughly biblically based look in the tradition of Edwards, Whitefield and Lloyd-Jones, with stories to transform your prayer life from Wa...
Not Available
Washed and Waiting
Softcover, Gatefold Not Available
Turning Controversy into Church Ministry
William P. Campbell
Softcover
Outreach to those who struggle with same-sex attraction is severely lacking in most churches. As a result, most Christians learn more about homosexuality from movies, the internet, television, and so-...
Not Available
College Ministry from Scratch
Chuck Bomar
Softcover
Written by college ministry expert, Chuck Bomar, College Ministry From Scratch provides simple tips and practical ideas for anyone looking to start something for college-age people in their congregati...
Not Available
Sticky Teams
Larry Osborne
Softcover
“Lots of people talk about community; few help us figure out how to build community. Larry Osborne is one of the few.” -- John Ortberg
Not Available
Real-Time Connections
Bob Roberts Jr.
Softcover
“I have known and admired Bob Roberts for years. He is a leader in the movement to convert belief to action and proclamation to credible demonstration. Roberts is bold. He is adventurous. And he’s bib...
Not Available
Breakout Churches
Thom S. Rainer
Softcover
Breakout Churches¬ … what does it take for your church to break out of mediocrity? In search of answers, Thom Rainer and his research team conducted a landmark study on the church. Unfolding the findi...
Not Available
Thriving through Ministry Conflict
James P. Osterhaus
Softcover
Church conflict doesn't have to be an enemy that tears a congregation apart. By learning how to handle it wisely, pastors and church leaders can make resistance one of their most valuable allies. Far ...
Not Available
If I Knew Then What I Know Now
Len Woods
Softcover
"Everyone makes mistakes. But why make the same ones that other youth workers have already learned tough lessons through? Whether you’re a youth ministry volunteer or you’ve just stepped into a full-t...
Not Available
Connect
Jonathan McKee
Softcover
"In an age where teenagers are deeply engaged in virtual communities and social networks, they’re still feeling alone and isolated. It may sound all too simple, but the truth is that you have the oppo...
Not Available
Unleashing the Word
Max McLean
Softcover
Does the Bible sound dull when you hear it read in church? An auditory tidal wave cascades from our televisions, radios, media players, and the Internet. Today’s distracted worshippers often feel spir...
Not Available
Growing the Church in the Power of the Holy Spirit
Brad Long
Softcover
Is something crucial missing from your congregation’s programs? Beneath the surface of churches’ programs and activities lies the more fundamental question of how leaders and churches can be enabled t...
Not Available
College Ministry 101
Chuck Bomar
Softcover
18-25-year-olds are trying to find their place in society while living through an array of experiences that force them to reevaluate beliefs and assumptions they were raised with, which leads many stu...
Not Available
Ten Stupid Things That Keep Churches from Growing
Geoff Surratt
Hardcover, Jacketed
Geoff Surratt knows what it takes to grow and build a healthy church—he’s done it as an integral part of the ministry team at Seacoast Church. Now he pulls back the curtain to let us in on the painful...
Not Available
What Pastors Wish Church Members Knew
Denise George
Hardcover, Jacketed
Pastors face a nearly impossible position! Even happy, healthy pastors struggle with pressures, pains, and fears unique to their position. If pastors were given an opportunity to speak honestly, openl...
Not Available
The Monkey and the Fish
Dave Gibbons
Softcover
Don’t read this book. Tear it open! Chew on it. Get it down no matter what it takes. Some of the flavors will be unfamiliar and some of the textures a little too gritty, but this is nourishing stuff. ...
Not Available
Browse our Catalog

Browse our digital catalog on the go.

Browse Catalog